Hyper Drive? (part 2)

Due to my lack of brevity (as seen in part 1), my correspondent responded thusly:

Chris,

Back up the dump truck, come with a hand basket. You’re trying to overwhelm me. Can we go point for point? What could you possibly be hoping to prove here?

I’m unsaved?

“They” (whoever they are) are unsaved?

I can examine them and know for certain?

“I am the way, the truth and the life” is complicated?

The thief on the Cross was a Hyper Calvinist?

Hugh,

I am certainly not trying to overwhelm you. I was trying to respond to your responses. I am not nearly as concise as I’d like to be. I tend to be overly verbose. You had said that those with “watered down” Calvinist views or Arminian views do not deny the resurrection. In my response I explained how even the non-watered down Calvinist (i.e., genuine Calvinist) denies the biblical resurrection. “I am the way, the truth and the life” is not complicated at all. I affirm that it is so simple that a child can understand it. I was just trying to show you how the genuine Calvinist tries to make it complicated with their assertions of how Christ’s work (including the resurrection) is on behalf of both the elect and reprobate in different senses.

I find it hypocritical of you to implicitly assert that I am making salvation (e.g. John 14:6) complicated when it is you who is asserting that this “simplicity of grace” is not “under[stood] truly” “until much later.” If the simple gospel message that is encapsulated in John 14:6 is not complicated as you say–and indeed it is not–then why did you have to invent ridiculous loopholes for human will? Perhaps it was the more complicated and ambiguous teachings of John 5:21 and Romans 9:16 that prompted you to so invent. Genuine Calvinists deny the uncomplicated teaching of John 14:6 with their complicated diabolical distinctions, as I tried to show with evidently too much verbiage.

Jesus says that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. Jesus said He is the Way. Do Arminians believe that this Jesus is the Way? This Jesus whose blood and righteousness demands the salvation of all whom He represented? Jesus said He is the Truth. Do Arminians believe the Truth about Jesus? Jesus said He is the Life. Do Arminians believe that eternal life is based SOLELY on what Christ did? No. Of course not. For they believe Christ did the SAME work for BOTH the eternally saved and the eternally lost.

You believe that Arminians are true Christians. You believe that Arminians believe the true gospel. Now what does this say about what you believe the true gospel is? Arminians deny the efficacious atonement of Jesus Christ which is the very heart of the gospel; which is what the apostle Paul boasted ALONE in (Galatians 6:14). You believe that those who deny the heart of the gospel are saved. By counting Arminians as your spiritual brothers and friends you make yourself an enemy of God (James 4:4). By counting Arminians as your spiritual brethren, you necessarily share in the evil deeds of the Arminian and thus show yourself to be unsaved (see http://www.outsidethecamp.org/efl167.htm and http://www.outsidethecamp.org/2John11.htm ).

Regarding the thief on the cross:

All saved persons believe the gospel (Mark 16:16; Romans 1:16-17).
The thief on the cross was a saved person (Luke 23:43).
Thus, the thief on the cross believed the gospel.

Please take the time to read the links Marc and I have given you. Judging by some of your replies, I do not think think you have read many, if any. Here is yet another regarding the thief on the cross: http://www.outsidethecamp.org/letters72(1).htm

And lastly, you imply that I am a hypercalvinist. First of all, I am not even a Calvinist. So how can I be a hypercalvinist? Do you even know what a hypercalvinist is?

